Here’s A Plan and later a 2013 Challenge!

23 Nov

 

AND by what you really need…. that message is for me. :D  2012m honestly has not been the wonderful dream to full fitness as I thought it would be.  A couple of life happenings ( darn things!) put me in a funk through part of the year and I did not even come close to my fitness goals.

Enough excuses.  I know when I feel fit and on my game and I do not feel that now.  I know what I need to do and I just need to do it.  I have the tools to make it happen, I just need to find the motivation…. now where did I put that?  Is it in the storage room?  Top shelf of the closet?  NO matter – I will find it.

I did mention the shakes before and I like the product.  The first one I made I mixed with skin milk but I was not happy with the fact that the powder is 90 calories, the milk was 90 calories, I added in the chocolate flavoring and half a banana and brought it up to 230 calories.

I know, I know that is not bad… but I knew I could do better.  Pictures above is the powder with an orange vitamin water ZERO (zero calories etc…) and a handful of raspberries.  I was happy with this 100 calorie drink. 

This morning, I am looking at the pancake recipe using the Vi- Shape.  I will keep you informed. :D

 

I will be creating a challenge for 2013 on this site… just need to think about it more. 

7 Responses to “Here’s A Plan and later a 2013 Challenge!”

  1. Esme (@cococroissants) November 23, 2012 at 8:39 pm #

    Just curious-why are you doing a shake as opposed to eating? I will say I am very anti-drinking your meals and supplements-I know that what works for one is not good for someone else-why not eat a meal instead-aside from the fact that for me I need to chew my meals-is this a weight loss or supplement while working out, I think that changes need to be something you are going to do for life not for a specific time frame. Do you like spinach-I believe in eating fiber-fiber fills so then you do not junk out ….not that I practice this every day. Just curious-hope your Thanksgiving was good.

    • Sheila (Book Journey) November 24, 2012 at 12:57 am #

      I am mainly doing this to support my sons efforts. :D I eat tons of vegies Esme and love spinach.

  2. joyweesemoll November 24, 2012 at 12:33 am #

    I’m also not a shake or smoothie person but I know a lot of people swear by them. To each her own.

    Looking forward to what you come up with for a challenge!

    • Sheila (Book Journey) November 24, 2012 at 12:59 am #

      I used to be a protein shake during a cleanse I was on in July. It was good and filling. I didn’t necessarily use it as a meal replacement, but as a filler when I was craving late afternoons.

  3. shannonjoe November 26, 2012 at 7:18 am #

    Can’t wait to see what the challenge is! I need one! I’ve only run 3 times the WHOLE month of November. Gulp! I say-BRING IT ON!

    Shannon
    http://www.irunreadteach.wordpress.com

  4. Vicki December 6, 2012 at 9:44 pm #

    Brought it on Sheila!! I got some not so good news from my dr. last Friday so I’m ready for a challenge.

  5. D. Ann December 9, 2012 at 6:34 am #

    I’m trying to run a marathon next year so I’ve got to push myself and get into shape. So excited for the challenge.

Talk to me!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,029 other followers

