Weekly Check In

10 Jan

Hi everyone!  Happy Tuesday!

How did you do last week?  I did ok.  I had the week off from work and I spent a few times at the gym – I even returned to Group Power (weight lifting) which felt good to move again!

I went to the gym Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday last week and between elliptical, tread mill and weights I did good.  I left town on Thursday for a girls weekend and came home Saturday evening and no work out on Sunday.

Yesterday (Monday) I made it to the gym for about 45 minutes with a friend.  My day was crazy and the gym time was after work, after I took the dog to the vet, and before I had a meeting to go too…. it was busy but I squeezed in a little time.

Total for the week:  3,600 calories. 

This week is insane too – I literally have something every evening until Saturday.  Tonight is book club at my house to I will not make it to the gym today but hope to get in some time the rest of the week between life stuff. 

 

Check in with Mari (Bookworm with a View) for the weekly check point to share how you did this last week 😀

 

11 Responses to “Weekly Check In”

  1. Amanda January 10, 2012 at 1:33 pm #

    Great job on the calories! I’m not sure how much I burned from Tuesday to Tuesday, but last week Sunday to Saturday, I burned about 1800, which is my weekly goal this year (1500-1800). I’m trying to take a bit easy since last year I hurt myself from doing too much!

    • Sheila (Book Journey) January 11, 2012 at 4:01 am #

      Good job to you too Amanda! I wont do so well this week… I have such a hectic schedule – and three eating events… gah!

  2. mari (Bookworm with a View) January 10, 2012 at 2:13 pm #

    This week is crazy for me too and with my resolution to run every day… it’s hard to time time some days. I have meetings all day today (work… HA), and a dinner tonight. Oh… maybe I should start packing for my trip!!! I resolve to find time though.

    Great job getting to the gym! Good luck with your workouts this week.

  3. Joy Weese Moll January 10, 2012 at 6:55 pm #

    Time to exercise is such a struggle. Maybe that would be a good topic for discussion?

  4. shannonjoe January 16, 2012 at 1:38 pm #

    3600 calories! WOW! I’ve just started training for a 5k and keeping up with it on daily mile, but don’t see an easy way to look at calories for the previous week. I’m going to estimate that last week I burned a little bit over a 1000. Hmmm…I’ve got a ways to go! 🙂

    Shannon
    http://www.everystepcounts365.wordpress.com

    • Sheila (Book Journey) January 16, 2012 at 1:40 pm #

      I have to look into daily mile Shannon! I think that sounds interesting!

      • shannonjoe January 16, 2012 at 1:41 pm #

        Have you been using something else on the web? Or just a notebook?

        • Sheila (Book Journey) January 16, 2012 at 1:43 pm #

          For tracking calories? I use a Polar watch – I have a post about it on this site. You set it to your age, height, weight and it monitors your heart rate and tracks calories. I use it for indoor and outdoor work outs.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? « Book Journey - January 16, 2012

    […] Weekly Check In […]

Comments are closed.

