52 Small Changes by Brett Blumenthal – The Book… The Challenge

14 Jan

What is it about the new year that makes us want to change our ways?  LOL… it could be just me but I have a habit of asking myself – is this who I want to be the rest of my life?  Meaning – is this the way I want to look and feel?  For me – I know when I have put on the extra pounds or replaced good healthy habits (ie.  taking my lunch to work) to bad…. (ie. ordering lunch in… subs, soups, fast food…)

When I was offered to review this book it did not take me long to respond with a “heck yeah!” as this looked to be right up my alley.  And… it is.  I reviewed this book today at Book Journey but had an addition to bring here to you…. a team challenge so to speak.  Thank you to Martha at Reviews By Martha’s Bookshelf who thought it would be fun if a group of us wanted to jump on board with this book and encourage one another….

and hey, I am all about encouraging one another. 

So what do you need to do?

Get a hold of this book if you do not already have it.  I see it is priced pretty decent ay Amazon, and on Kindle it is only $5.99. 

Then… start going through it week by week.  I know we are a couple of weeks in to the year already but I am starting tomorrow with week one which is all about drinking water.  I like that the book not only gives you the change to make, but great details on how to do it… how to substitute, etc…. its hard to explain but after reading chapter one… I was super excited to drink water 😀  If you decide to join in – start when you have the book.

I have a message out to Martha to see if she is going to do a check in page for this as it is totally her awesome idea, or if she would like me to put one on here on the sidebar…. leave a comment below if you want in on this and I will be sure to keep you updated on how we will move forward. 😀

10 Responses to “52 Small Changes by Brett Blumenthal – The Book… The Challenge”

  1. Joy Weese Moll January 14, 2012 at 10:33 pm #

    I’m in! And, I this post reminded me to fetch my water bottle!

    • Sheila (Book Journey) January 15, 2012 at 2:49 am #

      I bought a new water bottle today…. is it odd that I am excited about it? LOL

  2. Jill January 15, 2012 at 3:09 pm #

    I may need to join in too, I know I haven’t been drinking enough water and I am sure there are a lot of other changes I could make too!

    • Sheila (Book Journey) January 15, 2012 at 4:33 pm #

      The book is great Jill – I am starting on week one today… hello WATER! 😀

  3. MarthaE January 16, 2012 at 2:51 am #

    I think it would work well to tie in here! I sent you an email so we can work out the details. Thanks!!

  4. mari (Bookworm with a View) January 17, 2012 at 1:17 pm #

    I think I will look for this book. I love this concept! Thanks for sharing this with us.

    • Sheila (Book Journey) January 17, 2012 at 1:27 pm #

      Absolutely – I really like it too 🙂 Glad to have you on board Mari! 2012 is going to be EXCITING!!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? « Book Journey - January 16, 2012

    […] 52 Small Changes – the book and The CHALLENGE […]

  2. Weekly Check In « Team Kickin It - January 17, 2012

    […] also started the 52 Small Changes challenge this week and my focus for week one is water.  I do drink a lot of water (especially when I work […]

Comments are closed.

