Weekly Check In

17 Jan

It’s Tuesday and it is time for Mari at Bookworm With A View’s Check Point

I am not about to report am impressive week.  I worked all week and Monday (small group), Tuesday (book club) , Wednesday (working with students), Thursday (Navy son home for family dinner), Friday(Charity Concert), and Saturday night(dinner out with College son, Navy Son and Hubby) I had plans.

This left little time for workouts…. in fact I am reporting  a Monday workout of tread mill and elliptical (640 calories) a Friday work out of Group Power and a little elliptical (500 calories) and then yesterday… Floor Hickey started… about 30 minutes on the floor, 400 calories.  1,540 recorded calories for the week.  Hopefully this week will be better. 😀

I also started the 52 Small Changes challenge this week and my focus for week one is water.  I do drink a lot of water (especially when I work out) but I don’t always reach my recommended water goals and I am working on it.  I bought a nice bottle to take to work with me and keep near to hopefully help in my “water ways”.  😀

Today I plan to get in a work out, Wednesday is nuts, Thursday, Friday, and Saturday should all be work out days.  Sunday, again will be floor hockey. 

Be sure to check in with Mari’s Checkpoint to add your work out successes for the past week. 

6 Responses to “Weekly Check In”

  1. mari (Bookworm with a View) January 17, 2012 at 2:27 pm #

    We all have bad fitness weeks from time to time, simply acknowledge them and refocus :). This is my philosophy!

    Here’s to a stronger week for both of us. I’m jet lagged and found out that my husband decided to host a social night tonight (for 16), book club tomorrow, Thursday night I’m attending a concert… it never stops! 🙂

    • Sheila (Book Journey) January 17, 2012 at 11:03 pm #

      It never does stop does it Mari? LOL…. I have a big event I am hosting for work tomorrow evening… 176 people. I have been running for days planning this thing…. BUT – tonight I am going to Group Power and getting a good work out in as tomorrow there will be no time.

  2. Joy Weese Moll January 17, 2012 at 4:31 pm #

    Yay for getting back on track in the coming week. I’ve been doing well with my water ever since you posted last week (wasn’t at all before!).

    • Sheila (Book Journey) January 17, 2012 at 11:09 pm #

      I have been carrying my water bottle with me everywhere Joy!

  3. Jill January 17, 2012 at 10:50 pm #

    I’m currently having a bad eating week and it is only Tuesday, I just can’t seem to stop myself! Having night time commitments is hard. I am counting down to three weeks from now when we no longer have a four day a week commitment to wrestling for my 8-year-old. It is just so hard to fit it all in as it is! It seems like you did a lot considering it was a busy week. I think I may be buying the 52 changes book later today, when I get home from wrestling and get myself on the treadmill first! Have a good week!

    • Sheila (Book Journey) January 17, 2012 at 11:11 pm #

      YAY for getting on the treadmill Jill! I need to get more workout time in at home… I have videos, a treadmill and a… well I don’t know what it is any more but it swings your legs (a Gazelle?) and has lived in my down stairs for 9 years….LOL

Comments are closed.

