Check Point – How Did This Last Week Go?

24 Jan

Hi everyone!!!  Checking in for Mari’s Check Point today.  I did ok this past week.  Time was tight, but managed a few classes – enough to get my heart going and enough to crave more.  😀

On Tuesday of last week I went to the evening Group Power class.  Wednesday was insane and I worked 11 hours and volunteered fr 2 more so no work out then… Thursday I recovered….. Friday Group Power, Saturday Zumba, and Sunday another Group Power Class.

I skipped out yesterday as I went to full-time at work this week and I helped with the homeless last night in our community, got home around 7:30…. TIRED. 

Tonight though it is back on… back to Group Power and I have a work out plan for the rest of the week… a little something .  With a little luck and determination I will do just that.  😀

The key for me now is friends.  I have several I work out with and I try to keep them up on all my work out plans so they can join me when they can.  There are 5 of us now and I can usually find someone to do a workout with.  That helps so much.

 

How did you do this past week?  Be sure to check in at Mari’s check point and add your thoughts to her weekly post.  😀

4 Responses to “Check Point – How Did This Last Week Go?”

  1. mari (Bookworm with a View) January 24, 2012 at 3:18 pm #

    I wish I had someone to workout with, even joining me at group fitness (something I haven’t tried yet at our new gym). It’s so hard to find a good gym when I’m spoiled with Lifetime Fitness! We have one here, but it’s 30-40 minutes one way so not a real option for me.

    So I’m a bit jealous.

    Starting next week… I’m focusing on calories and food more. I have had company since November… the last people leave next Monday. Then I can focus again (it’s hard to eat like I want to when I make dinner every night). HA!

    Have a wonderful week! Stay focused!

    • Sheila (Book Journey) January 24, 2012 at 10:40 pm #

      My gym is about three miles form my home… I really have nothing to complain about… just need to do it! 😀

      My friends push me and I am glad…. tonight we were going to do group power but then I got a text syaing three of them are doing Zumba as well as Group Power…

      I said….

      I’m in! 😀

  2. Joy Weese Moll January 24, 2012 at 4:37 pm #

    I’m an introvert and even I find friends motivating. I don’t want them around for my workouts as often as you do, but my weekend walk with a friend is often vital to meeting my exercise goals. It’s also the best time I have all week for girl talk — another vital key to overall good health I think.

    • Sheila (Book Journey) January 24, 2012 at 10:43 pm #

      I’m an introvert too Joy 😀 I force myself into people situations to get myself moving…. but honestly – once at home…. I don’t want to talk on the phone, I dont want company…. I just want to read or write 🙂

Comments are closed.

