Weekly Check Point

7 Feb

Hey!  How we all doing?  It’s that time again already for Mari’s Check point!  SO how did this last week go… let’s recap:

Tuesday – Elliptical and Group Power.  I was ENERGIZED!  Throwing that weightlifting bar around…. I LOVE that class! 

Wednesday – I think I just need to forget about working out on Wednesdays unless I can get myself up UBER EARLY and go before work.  Wednesdays are usually crazy busy for me.

Thursday – Hit up a Zumba class and group power again…. thats about a 900 calorie workout…. and FUN!

Friday – Kind of fried out from the week so went and did warm ups, stretching and a but of elliptical… nothing exciting.

Saturday – Zumba in the morning with Christy… laughed a lot… good 450 calorie burn in 45 minutes.

Sunday – skipped out on the game… instead put on an audio book and cleaned out a spare bedroom, hauled out a bunch of storage, cleaned the kitchen, three loads of laundry, cleaned both bathrooms and our bedroom…. THAT was my Sunday workout. 

Monday – nada…. worked until 4, home by 4:30…. made a portabella mushroom filled with spinach and a little low fat ricotta and then had a group event I do every Monday evening from 6 – 8 pm. 

SO in recap…. good work out week, hope to maintain the momentum…. I still need to get better at my eating… trying to snack better… picked up a couple Honey Crisp apples tonight and a large Jicima (LOVE Jicima) for snacking.  This will be a tough food week as it is my birthday on Thursday and I have a lunch date on Thursday and then a wine tasting Thursday night.  Friday I have lunch with some girl friends.  I plan to work out extra hard 😀

New goals for this week?  I would love to get in the habit of hitting the gym early – thus ensuring a workout and energizing myself early on in the day 😀

Stop by and check out (and check in) with your checkpoint!

6 Responses to “Weekly Check Point”

  1. mpartyka February 7, 2012 at 2:19 pm #

    Great week last week!

    Make sure you let yourself enjoy your birthday. 🙂 Happy Birthday a few days early.

    I bet you are anxious to get outside on your bike. Did you get snow last weekend? Have a great/focused week!

    • Sheila (Book Journey) February 8, 2012 at 2:43 am #

      Thanks Mari – I think we will be going to a wine tasting 😉

      I do miss my bike so much!!!! No snow here last weekend… its pretty much melted. Last week was in the 40’s, this week 20’s and the weekend is suppose to drop to the single digits.

  2. Joy Weese Moll February 7, 2012 at 5:40 pm #

    Yay! Lots of good stuff last week.

    Happy Birthday! Maybe your friends would indulge the birthday girl with some group-walking in and around the other events?

    • Sheila (Book Journey) February 8, 2012 at 2:45 am #

      I think I will try to get a work out in before work on Thursday… 😀

  3. heather February 7, 2012 at 8:25 pm #

    Happy early birthday!

Comments are closed.

