Weekly Check Point

14 Feb

 

Thanks Mari for hosting this weekly check in of our workout successes, or in my case failures.  Its fun to have a support team of people who have goals for fitness. 

Wow!  Another week already!  Where does the time go?  I did not have a super fab awesome workout week like i had hoped.  Nope.  Birthday week and full-time hours kicked my butt…

 

I worked. I ate out a few times during the week with friends and a wine tasting event on my birthday.  Yup .  I did get in a good work out last Tuesday, and I have started counting my daily outdoor wood stove fillings (making a wood pile, picking up and tossing wood into this large mouth scary wood stove thing) a workout…. LOL  Minnesota style.

The weekend…. just got away from me and an awards event on Sunday took up my time but was fun.

UGH.  Seriously not the post I wanted to write today but there it is.

That all said… I do have plans (don’t laugh – I do!) to get back out there this week and literally get it in gear.  Spring will be here before I know it and I have some whopper fitness goals. 

Be sure to stop in and see Mari at Bookworm With A View…. she is a die-hard runner, has great tips and also holds where you can link up your own Check Point. 

4 Responses to “Weekly Check Point”

  1. mpartyka February 14, 2012 at 1:01 pm #

    We all get off track once in a while, life can take over. I work from home so it’s easier for me to sneak in a 30 minute workout (we have a home gym)…. that’s my trick. You drive to work, I walk on TM. 🙂

    Glad you had a nice birthday! I’m actually deciding if I need to drop the ultra so I can run tough mudder and all summer….ugh. Making the decision is tough, I have NEVER not completed something I have signed up for. boo

    Have a great week!

  2. heather February 14, 2012 at 2:00 pm #

    Sounds like we all had a tough week keeping up with our goals

  3. Joy Weese Moll February 14, 2012 at 7:41 pm #

    I’m a big fan of counting things like shoveling snow and working in the garden as exercise. I kind of grade the effort. Thirty minutes of gardening only gets kind as thirty minutes of exercise if it’s as energetic as other exercise. Half effort? I count it as fifteen minutes. Over time, I’ve become better at making those life activities more energetic with more steps and more focus on well-formed squats and lunges.

Comments are closed.

