Weekly Check Point

21 Feb

 

Happy Tuesday everyone!!!  This blog was supposed to be more than the weekly check point but the additional work hours, writing deadlines, life commitments, and apparently sleep have currently taken up all the space.  I am hardly writing book reviews either, because that would require READING.  😛

So how did I do last week?

Now great… that TIME thing again… but not bad.

I did get in a few ties to the gym to use the elliptical – always my friend.  Jamming away to tunes and when I can feel it in my legs I am happy.  I also made it to two group power classes.  My goal is three a week and the forces of nature are working against me.  IE.  When there are classes… I have commitments elsewhere.  This is starting to really annoy me and will cause me to make some decisions in my life that may not please some people – but I am going to make this happen. 

I also used the tread mill once ( I know.. I know) and played floor hockey Sunday evening which is a calorie scorcher just so you know.  Playing a 45 minute game, one that I am on the court for about 20 minutes of that…. burned over 400 calories.  I LOVE floor hockey.

So that’s my week.  I am up against something every night this week and a women’s retreat this weekend that I wish I had not signed up for and I know that is a poor attitude but there it is.  My next evening free will not be until a week from today and I have ever been a fan of over full schedules. 

This week I would LOVE to post the upcoming events I plan to participate in this year…. PLUS other posts I have planned for this blog from day one and just have not had the time.

Please stop over to Mari’s Bookworm with a view who inspired this meme and add your work out accomplishments for the week 😀

2 Responses to “Weekly Check Point”

  1. Joy Weese Moll February 21, 2012 at 4:30 pm #

    That really does seem like a lot given a busy week. A good show of commitment, there! Maybe you can get some long walks in during the women’s retreat?

  2. mpartyka February 22, 2012 at 12:35 pm #

    So… this is what I love about this weekly check…. when you take time to write it down and post it you own it. Sometimes people don’t realize how challenging it is to find time to workout, it’s hard when you have a busy social life! I’m often starting my workouts at 7:30pm (not good).

    Floor hockey – I wonder if I can find something like that here.

    I signed up for yogatoday, have used this a few times. It’s a great at home option (nothing is as good as in person though).

    Stay focused! You’re doing great.

Comments are closed.

