Check Point… Working on MoTiVaTiOn!

6 Mar

Good morning all!

This is the weekly check in that is hosted by my friend and runner Mari over at Bookworm With A View.  Weekly we are asked to do a little check in on how the physical get up and MOVE It MOVE it is going…

a week ago I did not participate as I had nothing to report… a week from he**, I worked all day and had commitments every evening and then was out-of-town for the weekend.  Honestly I was exhausted.  And crabby. Yes.  CRABBY.

But earlier this last week I dusted myself off and got back on the treadmill.  I wrote a post confessing how I have not been as committed as I had hoped; to this blog… and to myself.  And I am hoping that is about to change.

For starters, I treated myself to new shoes this week.  Thank you all who gave me advice on this… I don’t know if I did well, but they are working nicely for the gym and indoor activities:

And in the past week I have made it to my goal of Group Power three times in a week… (weight lifting to music).  I also attended a Zumba Class, elliptical time and floor hockey.  It was a good workout week!

My goals now are to hold momentum and keep on going.  I will be at the gym tonight for Group Power and elliptical.  I plan to continue each day then until Sunday.  I want to be active at least five times a week with at least an hour workout.

I have started keep track of miles on my sidebar… I seem to be having an odd formatting opportunity where it is not lining up right but I will keep track of bike miles once I have some. 😀

Anyhoo… thats me.  How you all doing?  Is Spring in the air?  Is motivation?  Let Mari know at Check Point!

5 Responses to “Check Point… Working on MoTiVaTiOn!”

  1. Joy Weese Moll March 6, 2012 at 4:14 pm #

    Yay! It’s so heartening to see that you pulled yourself back to a place where it’s all beginning to come together for you.

  2. mari (Bookworm with a View) March 7, 2012 at 12:22 am #

    Great job last week! I have just a few more weeks before I can jog short distances. I can add spinning into the rotation but need to get to the gym for that (hanging head in shame) 🙂

    Love the new shoes!

    • Sheila (Book Journey) March 7, 2012 at 2:19 am #

      LOL Mari – I love my gym… and more and more when I get there 😀

  3. shannonjoe March 7, 2012 at 4:04 am #

    Go you! 🙂 I’m excited this week because there are SEVERAL ladies where I work that want to do the Couch25k program that I finished so I am “training” them. 🙂 It feels so good!

    Shannon
    http://www.everystepcounts365.wordpress.com

Comments are closed.

