Lets Get This PARTY Started!

25 Mar

 

Are you ready to kick it? 

I am!  Spring is in the air and I need to up my game big time because the events I want to do this year are coming soon !  Today I looked up all the events I hope to participate in this year and here is the list and the links:

 

April 21st, Saint Cycling Ride

 

 

 

May 6: Ironman Ride -30,60,100

 

 

 

May 12: MS Twin Cities Ride - 50 mile

 

 

 

May 19: Tough Mudder

 

 

 

July 8: Tour Of Saints 50 miles

 

 

June 2: Tour Of Lakes Bike Ride

 

June 9 and 10 - MS 150

 

 

 

 

July 30: Warrior Dash

 

 

 

 

July 15th - Color Run

 

 

 

August 4 and 5: Camp Benedict AIDS ride 150 miles

 

 

 

 

August 18: Tour De Pines - 75 mile

 

That’s what I have on my radar for now 😀

11 Responses to “Lets Get This PARTY Started!”

  1. joyweesemoll March 25, 2012 at 3:42 pm #

    Yay! This looks like a rockin’ spring and summer!

  2. MarthaE March 26, 2012 at 1:49 am #

    Darn – this isn’t letting me post and not saving my comments.
    That is quite a schedule you have lined up. I started pedaling again this week. It feels good to be getting some exercise.
    I hope you enjoy your :kickin” events and stay safe!

    • Sheila (Book Journey) March 26, 2012 at 1:53 am #

      Thanks Martha! 😀 I will check the spam filter for your comments – I dont know why it does that.

  3. shannonjoe March 26, 2012 at 2:32 pm #

    That schedule is going to keep you busy!! 🙂 I wanted to do the color run in Atlanta, GA, but the registration filled up before I could register!

    I’m going to try and run in a 5k race each month for the rest of the year. I’ve already done Feb. and March!

    Happy riding!

    Shannon
    http://www.everystepcounts365.wordpress.com

    • Sheila (Book Journey) March 26, 2012 at 8:44 pm #

      I hope so! 🙂 I want to get back into total fighting shape! 😀

  4. David Haas March 27, 2012 at 6:40 pm #

    Hi,
    I have a quick question about your blog, do you think you could email me?
    David

  5. Joy Weese Moll (@joyweesemoll) April 3, 2012 at 5:17 pm #

    The first Readers’ Workouts weekly event is up and running! Stop by here: http://www.joyweesemoll.com/2012/04/02/readers-workouts-april-3/

    • Sheila (Book Journey) April 4, 2012 at 2:31 am #

      Thanks Joy! I didnt have the time to write a post but I will try to get it together for next week 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Morning Meanderings…Sunday Salon « Book Journey - March 25, 2012

    […] place in this coming season.  If you have a minute, please pop over there and check it out… Team Kickin It is a fairly new project for me and I have not been loving on it like I should…. it needs […]

  2. It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? « Book Journey - March 26, 2012

    […] Team Kickin It:  Lets Get This Party Started – 2012 Active Events! […]

Comments are closed.

