Reader’s Workout… or lack there of….

29 May

 

I have been feeling guilty for not loving on this blog as much as I want too and for not getting in my weekly fitness post here with Joy’s Reader’s Workout.

The truth is… I have nothing to report.

My job about 6 weeks ago made some changes that have been hard and stressful.  I love my job so I am hanging in there but along with all of this my energy just feels zapped.

I have not been to the gym in three weeks and with our crappy weather in Minnesota the past couple of weeks getting outside biking or blading has been non-existent as well. 

That said – you are probably thinking “Ok, tip toe quietly away from the blog… she is in a FUNK.” 

“RUN AWAY!!!”

 

While that had been true, I don’t think I am any longer.  I had a conversation with a friend yesterday about doing Weight Watchers together and I have been there and done that – a wonderful program but I have other plans.  And yes, I have plans…

I know what I need to do and hopefully I am starting back up today…  I am listening to a wonderful audio book about a man who turned his life around and became one of the fittest people in America… certainly I can get back on track when my goals are not so lofty?  😛

Thanks all for listening to my update… positive changes I am praying are on the way. 

11 Responses to “Reader’s Workout… or lack there of….”

  1. Joy Weese Moll (@joyweesemoll) May 29, 2012 at 1:33 pm #

    Yay! Glad to have you making plans!

    Weight Watchers has always been (and remains) my back-up plan. I’m grateful that it’s there to be the thing I will do if all else fails — it helps motivate me to make sure that all else does not fail!

    Joy’s Book Blog

    • Sheila (Book Journey) May 29, 2012 at 10:43 pm #

      My reasons for not wanting to return are my own stubbornness… I know how to do this for one… for two… the woman who runs our local one drives me a bit nuts… 😀

  2. Leslie May 29, 2012 at 1:57 pm #

    I think the real problem is that we all need a 30 hour day to fit in everything we want to accomplish… and still have time to sleep.

    • Sheila (Book Journey) May 29, 2012 at 10:44 pm #

      OOOH Leslie…. you have 30 hours? How do I get that???? LOL 😀

  3. Christine May 29, 2012 at 2:18 pm #

    Hi Sheila,
    I think any changes in our lives–whether big or small–can interfere with our commitments to ourselves, particularly when it comes to exercise. Let’s face it, working out takes time and even planning. And when time is short and stress is high, it’s understandable that exercise slides down the priority list. I can’t wait to hear more about your new plan and I wish you all the best getting back on track. You can do it! You WILL do it. 🙂

    • Sheila (Book Journey) May 29, 2012 at 10:46 pm #

      Its crazy how easily that stiff can affect my motivation Christine, seriously I used to not give up so quickly…. I need to fix that. 😀

  4. Melody Pearson May 29, 2012 at 2:36 pm #

    Hi Sheila,

    I have joined Joy’s “Readers Workouts” as well. Hopefully, having a public commitment with a support group will help us keep on track together. 🙂

    • Sheila (Book Journey) May 29, 2012 at 10:47 pm #

      Welcome aboard Melody! My goal with this blog was to post more than just occasionally – hopefully I can get this back on track as well as myself 😀

  5. shannonjoe May 30, 2012 at 5:39 am #

    Isn’t it funny how we let one thing slide for another? That’s just life-like Leslie said above-if we could only have 30 hours in a day. Boy, I could get a lot done!! 🙂

    Shannon
    http://www.irunreadteach.wordpress.com

    • Sheila (Book Journey) May 30, 2012 at 10:41 am #

      I know! 😀 I just really need to get my head on straight and move forward…

  6. Jill June 17, 2012 at 3:18 pm #

    It is hard to keep everything going at the same time, but somehow it always works out in the end.

Comments are closed.

